Third day in host family

So I left Bad Laasphe at 12:30 and rode a train to Marberg (about an hour away) and from there it was 6 hours to Villingen.  My host family knew what I looked like because they saw pictures of me when they chose me to be their new host son a few months ago.  My host mom and host brother were there waiting at the train station and when they saw me they walked up to me and we talked for a bit and then we went to the car.   They live about 3 km from the train station so it was not a long ride at all.  Once we got there I met my new host dad and then Bernhard (host brother) showed me my room and around the house.

About 30 minutes later we had dinner and it was Sauerkraut and noodles!  It was very good I think.  During dinner they told me that we were all going for a bike ride in the morning and so I was happy that I would see the area a little more.  Im very close to the Alps where I live so its very mountainous and we went into the mountains.  My host father told me we rode about 22 km which is about 13 miles.  It was beautiful the whole way.  I wish I had my camera so I could upload photos, but nevertheless the landscape was tremendous and I never seen anything like that before.

Today Bernhard and I are going downtown and he is going to show me around.  And later tonight im going to his soccer practice to see if i want to join his team.  Wednesday-Thursday we are going to Switzerland to mountainbike some more and Im really excited. 

That’s it for now. 

Spencer

About Spencer

I wasn't originally going to make a blog, but have since decided why not? I'm Spencer, I'm 16, and my junior year will be spent in Germany. I will make frequent blog posts so check back often. Vielen dank!!
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment